Premier’s Athletic Award Winners

May 29, 2014

Ten rowers from the St. John’s Rowing Club have been recognized for their hard work and achievements in the sport of rowing by each receiving the Premier’s Athletic Award. In addition, Charlie Price has also received the Sport NL Scholarship.

The year of 2013 was a busy one for these amateur athletes with four regattas, The Canada Summer Games, and a training camp coached by two-time Olympic medalist Laryssa Biesenthal. They represented their community and province well through their participation in two Atlantic events and three national events.

The St.John’s Rowing Club wishes to congratulate all of the award winners for their skill, hard work, and perseverance which have lead them to grow into the great athletes they are today.

PAA Winners From left to right: Megan Fitzgerald, Sarah Ford, Frank Norris, Alex Brandt, Kirsten McKay, Steph Graham, Anna Henley, Emily Hancock, Charlie Price, Eric Hanna-Quinn

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.